2019 Cleveland Browns Betting – Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Cleveland Browns Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Cleveland Browns Betting
Two seasons removed from a winless campaign, the Cleveland Browns are the preseason favorites to win the AFC North. It is a bit of a surprise since they have not won a division title since 1989. The Browns won seven games this past year, matching their highest total in the previous 11 seasons, and it had been twice as many wins as they had in the previous three years combined. Baker Mayfield, the No. 1 overall choice in 2018, was inserted as the starter early last season giving the club equilibrium at quarterback. New trainer Freddie Kitchens made the move from offensive coordinator and will continue to mould the crime. The hype in Cleveland is real. Can the Browns deliver?
2019 Cleveland Browns at a Glance
Browns Super Bowl Odds: +1402
Browns AFC Championship Odds: +695
Browns AFC North Odds: +141
Browns Season Win Total: 9
The distress came to an end in Week 3 if the Browns eventually won after 19 games. That was also the NFL debut of Mayfield, who took over for injured Tyrod Taylor and began the remainder of the season. Mayfield became the 30th different starting quarterback for the club since 1999 and the hope is that No. 31 won’t create an appearance for a number of decades. After two-and-a-half seasons with Hue Jackson at the helm, the Browns pulled the plug in in what was the defining moment of 2018. Jackson compiled just 3 wins in his 40-game tenure as well as the Browns went 5-3 under interim Gregg Williams.
Williams did not get the permanent job and moved on. Kitchens did get the gig and will attempt to keep advancing the offense. A group that ranked among the bottom three in scoring at the previous few seasons, such as dead last in 2017, made a jump to 20th under Kitchens last year. Mayfield was largely responsible for the jump throwing for 3,725 yards and 27 touchdowns. Surrounding Mayfield with weapons was a priority and the Browns hit it big acquiring OBJ. They also added Kareem Hunt who led the NFL in rushing in 2017. Hunt will miss the first eight games of this year, leaving Bradley Chubb and Duke Johnson to carry the load early.
The reduction of Williams hurt the defense, but the Browns had a nice backup plan in Steve Wilks, who did a marvelous job in Carolina before failing since the Cards head man last season. Some are just born to be assistants and Wilks matches in that class. Olivier Vernon joins Myles Garrett as formidable edge rushers and the team should improve on its 30th ranked defense. The schedule is difficult, but that is what happens when you pull yourself out of the dumpster.
NFL Football Picks
2019 Cleveland Browns Betting Schedule WEEK MATCHUP DATE / TIME TV
Week 1 Browns vs. Tennessee Titans Sunday, Sept. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 2 Browns in New York Jets Monday, Sept. 16, 8:15 p.m. ET ESPN
Week 3 Browns vs. Los Angeles Rams Sunday, Sept. 22, 8:20 p.m. ET NBC
Week 4 Browns at Baltimore Ravens Sunday, Sept. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 5 Browns at San Francisco 49ers Monday, Oct. 7, 8:15 p.m. ET ESPN
Week 6 Browns vs. Seattle Seahawks Sunday, Oct. 13, 1 p.m. ET FOX
Week 7 BYE – –
Week 8 Browns at New England Patriots Sunday, Oct. 27, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 9 Browns in Denver Broncos Sunday, Nov. 3, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 10 Browns vs. Buffalo Bills Sunday, Nov. 10, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 11 Browns vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Thursday, Nov. 14, 8:20 p.m. ET FOX/NFLN
Week 12 Browns vs. Miami Dolphins Sunday, Nov. 24, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 13 Browns at Pittsburgh Steelers Sunday, Dec. 1, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 14 Browns vs. Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, Dec. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 15 Browns at Arizona Cardinals Sunday, Dec. 15, 4:05 p.m. ET CBS
Week 16 Browns vs. Baltimore Ravens Sunday, Dec. 22, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 17 Browns at Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, Dec. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Beyond Cleveland Browns Seasons (Since Merger)
2018 7-8-1 None
2017 0-16 None
2016 1-15 None
2015 3-13 None
2014 7-9 None
2013 4-12 None
2012 5-11 None
2011 4-12 None
2010 5-11 None
2009 5-11 None
2008 4-12 None
2007 10-6 None
2006 4-12 None
2005 6-10 None
2004 4-12 None
2003 5-11 None
2002 9-7 Lost Wild Card
2001 7-9 None
2000 3-13 None
Full List
Back after the Browns came into existence, they had been also a model franchise. Joining the All-America Football Conference in 1946, Cleveland won the league title in all four years ahead of the AAFC folded. Joining the NFL in 1950, the Browns won another championship in their first season, and played with at the subsequent five championship matches, winning additional names in 1954 and 1955, as well as in 1964. Their streak of playing 10 successive league championship games is unequaled in any North American professional sports league.
The club wasn’t as successful once the AFL-NFL merger happened in 1970. The Browns reached the postseason five times between 1970 and 1985. They enjoyed their best streak of success since the early 1960s under coach Marty Schottenheimer starting in 1986 when they won 12 games and reached the AFC Championship. The Browns would play for the conference name in a couple of the next 3 seasons, only to be denied each time by the Denver Broncos. That’s the closest they have come to playing at a Super Bowl.
After the 1996 season, owner Art Modell moved the team to Baltimore and as part of this bargain reached between the city and the NFL, Cleveland would retain the Browns’ properties with a brand new team to be launched by 1999. The Browns returned as an expansion team in 1999 and they’ve struggled. They have had only two winning seasons and a playoff appearance while sifting through 10 interim and head coaches. Their 16-year playoff drought is currently the longest active streak in the NFL. But, there is hope as many experts graded Cleveland’s offseason that the very best in the league.
Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the finest NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and advice relating to this and all other sports betting events!

Read more: discountsforgolf.com


อีเมลของคุณจะไม่แสดงให้คนอื่นเห็น ช่องที่ต้องการถูกทำเครื่องหมาย *